Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Meet Hana!

Hi there! My name is Hana (she/her/hers) and I am the summer 2021 Marketing and Development Intern here at Primary Stages! I am a rising senior at Elon University in North Carolina pursing a double major in a B.F.A in Acting as well as a B.A. in Arts Administration with a minor in Business. I am originally from Westchester, New York and have been so fortunate to grow up being a quick train ride away from New York City and all it has to offer! As  the proud daughter of two immigrant parents from Morocco, I have loved exploring my culture and heritage and finding a place for it in the arts. I am a big believer in using the arts to expose ourselves to differing life experiences and stimulate conversation. 

I am so incredibly grateful for the opportunity to work alongside the individuals at Primary Stages. I have always valued connecting with theatre audiences and arts communities to further their artistic experiences and foster new theatrical experiences. Primary Stages is the perfect place to explore these interests. Not only do they support playwrights in their process and promote the creation of new works, they encourage and educate emerging artists in their craft through their theatre education programs, ensuring the growth of theatre artists and a strong future for the arts. As the Marketing and Development intern, I am able to explore my interest in communications in combination with my love for theatre arts.  

Working in an atmosphere of highly adaptable and flexible individuals who continue to be devoted to creating theatre as we work our way through this pandemic is so uplifting. The passion and spirit they have for their work has made it so easy for me to learn from them! This internship has been such a great encouragement for me to work towards being a strong, multi-faceted artist like the ones I am surrounded by! 

Fun Facts: I LOVE birthdays, I make the best guacamole (confirmed by my friends and family), I clean when I’m stressed, the beach is my happy place, and I can speak Arabic and French!

Leave a comment